First Post of 2018: Just a Little Update

(Really queen? It’s late February. And you didn’t complete Blogmas. Again.)

NEVERTHELESS.

I am back my lovelies! Reborn from the ashes with glorious plumage and an even poorer sense of routine. So what has been happening lately?

1) The post-counselling chapter. Lapses have happened, it was entirely expected, but on the whole I feel…jauntier. I know I have the tools to combat further lows in my self-worth. I still fear another plummet to rock-bottom, but I can’t expect miracles. My family is having some issues at the moment and I want to be wholly in the moment, to help them, not in some dark corner of my head.

2) Indulgence. Mainly in the following: Altered Carbon, Drag Race, Black Mirror and Outlander. I do love my escapism. I am trying my hardest not to feel guilty in enjoying myself. Such a terrible sleeping pattern does lend itself to some concentrated binging, I should consider myself honoured to have the time for this…even if it is usually 2am.

3) Eco Progression. I am by no means a preacher of an entirely zero waste lifestyle – by gum I would be the biggest hypocrite alive if so – but I now consider myself a ‘Reducitarian’. I am trying to reduce my impact on the environment, by being more conscious with my purchases and lifestyle choices. I have made so much progress already, especially with fashion consumption. It’s something we’re all so capable of.

4) 2018 Trip Plans! I am so excited for what me and my partner have planned for this year. We do need to bite the bullet and actually book it, but watch this space. World I’m coming to getchya.

Expect to see more frequent posts from me, and please don’t feel used in that I merely use this blog as an outlet to feel calm and together…it helps me more than you know. I’m currently laid on the sofa, with a nest I have made from blankets and pillows and dressing gowns. It is the cosiest of places and I send love from within. If only pizza were here too.

See you soon,

Rosie

X

Leave a comment