How Cruel is My Wardrobe? (OOTD #5)

Hello my lovelies!

Another quickie. Yesterday I went to a BBQ at my friend’s house, and my clothing of choice was a big-old purple maxi dress in a marvellous tie-dye print – perfect for splooging blobs of mustard-based hot dog sauce on. And splooge I did.

IMG_3486.JPG

Dress: This was an old ebay find, for around £12 I think. I just love the fact that it’s the softest, billowiest jersey material, features lace-up back details, AND it pretty much matches my duvet covers. I don’t know why I’ve never worn it before as it has a marvellous LA-in-the-70s vibe about it. What I’ve taken from this in terms of streamlining for a cruelty-free approach to my wardrobe, is something I mentioned before about FEELING UP YOUR CLOTHES. Touching them gives me such a better idea of whether I will wear them again, or whether to pass them on to somebody else. Take it, feel it, pass it on. (I think that may be a History Boys’ quote, but out of context.)

As such! Today I have amassed another charity bag/rag bag/ebay pile to pass on to others, of clothes that I blatantly do not wear anymore. If there is anything about them I do not like, such as the fit, material, or length, it’s out the door. That doesn’t mean it is to be replaced by something else, but rather, it brings the comfortable and better-fitting clothes to the forefront of your wardrobe, to be looked after, and worn to your heart’s content.

Peace & love & whimsical tie-dyed hippy dreams,

Rosie

x

Leave a Reply

