December Book & a Brew! (Blogmas Day Twenty)

Merry Blogmas Day Twenty!

Yesterday I answered the door rather bleary-eyed and bedraggled, to find that my monthly book subscription box had arrived! As a result, the waking-up effect was substantial, and I eagerly opened my box crosslegged on the floor, with a shamelessly childlike joy. In it I found a beautiful hardback by Marie-Helen Bertino, named “2am at The Cat’s Pajamas”, which is a story set on Christmas Eve, about a young jazz singer. To compliment it I received a box of Chai tea, with blends of cardamom, nutmeg, cloves, cinnamon and ginger. Both are so very winter warming, and my endeavour is to set aside an hour or two to enjoy them on Christmas Eve once I’ve finished work. Gorgeous!

img_2876img_2877img_2878img_2880

Until the next day of Blogmas!

Rosie

x

Leave a Reply

