My Christmas Party Dress (Blogmas Day Thirteen)

Merry Blogmas Day Thirteen!

Just a quick one today, I wanted to narcissistically show you my Christmas party dress from last night, as I adore it. First and foremost, it was extremely comfortable – CHRISTMAS WIN! It was also very supportive, as I managed to get away with not wearing a bra for the evening and things felt free, but firm. Majestically it was also very forgiving below the waist, with a fabulous textured full skirt. How gorgeous is the sheer panelling below the bust? It was £22 from Boohoo, irritatingly it’s now down to £15 but it was still definitely worth the money. It also comes in grey and black, but for maximum festive points I went for a colour named “Berry”.

Niamh Striped Panelled Skater Dress

I wore it with a studded belt around the waist to nip everything in a little more, nude stockings from Ann Summers and my little white kitten heels from New Look (I wear them for pretty much every night-out occasion, they’re just so comfy.) I don’t have any full-length photos, but here are a few of me and a very handsome man I found.

img_2814img_2816img_2820img_2822

(Yeah you can very much tell in the last one that I’ve consumed a bit too much Beefeater gin & tonic, and this is when we decided to make our own “takeaway” when we got home, with pork pies, oven chips & grated cheese. It was a DELIGHT.)

Until the next day of Blogmas!

Rosie

x

 

Leave a Reply

