Festive Dr Martens! (Blogmas Day Nine)

Merry Blogmas Day Nine!

Just a brief one today guys, as I’ve got a weekend of lovely family visits coming up. I thought I would keep up tradition and treat myself to The Docs of the Month – Festive edition! Every so often I like to re-lace my Docs with ribbons just to give them a new lease of bootie life – as let’s face it, they’ve seen better days. This nice festive touch is the equivalent of pouring glitter on a  grubby rock, but I care not, because I love them.

So here they are in all their normal glory – the red laces are from a previous pair (In Loving Memory of the Red Wine Docs), and yeah they’re generally a bit battered and woe-begone. But wait, for I think I hear the faint tinkle of silver Poke-bells in the near distance…

IMG_2743.JPG

THEY’RE EVOLVING! LO AND BEHOLD! THE FESTIVE DOCS!

IMG_2751.JPGimg_2747img_2750

 

Until the next day of Blogmas!

Rosie

x

Leave a Reply

