Christmas Party Dress Lookbook (Blogmas Day Seven)

Merry Blogmas Day Seven!

Party on Garth! I am by no means a night-out sort of person, they generally make me hideously anxious – but for some reason I always really look forward to my work’s Christmas party. There’s something comforting about it. Part of the revelry is of course, in choosing a dress to wear. I am very much a dress person, and it brings me great joy to mooch around the shops in search for a suitable one. Here are some of my top picks, in case anybody’s struggling and would like some inspiration. I’ve gone for sort of textured materials, sequins and see-through panelling, as that’s what tends to draw me in. I’m like a bloody magpie aren’t I.

  1. Burgundy Mesh Midi Dress (New Look) £22.49

burgundy-mesh-double-cross-strap-back-midi-dress

2. Gold Embroidered Bodycon Dress (River Island) £60.00

694604_rollover

3.  ‘Bambi’ Lights Swing Dress (Lindy Bop) £35.00

bambi-city-lights-print-swing-dress-p3171-18492_zoom4. Plisse Star Mesh Skater Dress (Topshop) £42.00

ts10d56kbtl_zoom_f_15. Metallic Jacquard Dress (Very) £60.00

kkqm6_sq1_0000000036_gold_cbf

6. Warehouse Sequin Skirt (ASOS) £39.00

7471654-1-black

7. Quiz Sequin Wrap Dress (Next) £40.00

l52-684s

8. Gothic Ruffle Stud Dress (Topshop) £45.00

ts35l56kblk_zoom_f_1

9. Burgundy Cross Front Bandage Dress (New Look) £18.74

burgundy-cross-front-bandage-dress

 

So there we have it! My beauties. For my upcoming Christmas party I’ve ordered a dress from Boohoo.com, but I might leave it as a little surprise for now. Out of this selection, if funds permitted I would probably go for the metallic one from Very, it’s just so festive-looking all tied up with a belt. Or perhaps the Gothic one from Topshop, I do like the idea of an alternative choice. To discover all these dresses I waded through a MOUNTAIN of velvet numbers, honestly they’re everywhere. I have one or two issues with wearing velvet, there’s something about the texture that scares me a little. However, despite its impracticalities I do like the idea of velveteen shoes, so have a look at these darlings:

7104357-1-burgundy(They’re from Missguided, and I could weep at their beauty. Unfortunately heels aren’t a wise investment for me as I cannot walk in them with any level of comfort or dignity.)

Until the next day of Blogmas!

Rosie

x

One thought on “Christmas Party Dress Lookbook (Blogmas Day Seven)

Leave a Reply

