The Twelve Days of Socksmas – A Stocking Filler Guide (Blogmas Day Five)

Merry Blogmas Day Five!

In another ode to consumerism and cosiness this Winter, here I present my Stocking Filler Guide – Socks! Because in my eyes, you can’t really go wrong with socks for Christmas. My sister bought me LITERALLY THE COSIEST FLEECE-LINED SOCKS WITH BOBBLES ON THEM last year and they have become my ultimate slipper socks, I feel so very festive wearing them. In honour of this world-over tradition, I have compiled a list of my top picks for this Christmas. SOCK IT TO ME!

On the twelfth day of Socksmas, my true love gave to me…

  1. ASOS Christmas Pudding Lounge Socks £5.50

  2. F+F at Tesco Festive Bear Socks £2.00 (3 for 2)

tesco2on3for2

3. Traidcraft Bamboo Mix Ladies’ Dasher Cranberry Socks £4.95

traidcraft-bamboo-dasher-cranberry-495

 

4. Next Christmas Doodles Ankle Socks Pack of Four £8

nextxmasdoodlesfourpack85. M&S Gingerbread Man 3D Head Socks £5

 

6. FatFace Not Just For Christmas Socks £6

fatfacemens6

 

7. Accessorize Gingerbread Socks £3.50

accessorize3508. Asda Snowman and Snowdog Socks (Kids) £3.00

asda3

9. Topshop Robin Rib Socks £3.50

topshop35010. Debenhams Gingerbread Socks Set of 3 £6

debenhamssetof3for6

11. Accessorize Reindeer Socks in a Box £6.00

12. TK Maxx Green Treat Three Pack Charity Socks £4.99

tkmaxxsocksie499

So there we have it! I hope the 12 Days of Socksmas has inspired you to treat your loved ones to cosiness. If you wish to purchase any of the socks on this list, I would suggest the TK Maxx ones just above. There are ranges for women, men and children, and £2 from the sale of each pack goes to Cancer Research UK for Kids and Teens. Tomorrow (6th December) is Christmas Sock Day and TK Maxx are encouraging everybody don their favourite festive socks to upload their #socksie to Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. For every #socksie uploaded, TK Maxx will donate £1 to this cause. Obviously this isn’t a sponsored post or anything, I just thought it would be marvellous to assist a cause when treating your loved ones too.

Until the next day of Blogmas!

Rosie

x

Leave a Reply

