Plan With Me – November Spread

With October all burnt out and still smell deliciously of pumpkin spiced EVERYTHING, I have embraced the next chapter and finished my newly monthly spread. I’m not quite sure what November represents to me as I’m not a huge fangirl of Bonfire Night – and this very oddball holiday is about all that my country opts to celebrate this particular month – but I am a big fan of V for Vendetta. This will be my spirit film, as a revolution without dancing is a revolution not worth having. Strictly producers, please make this the next opening dance for the professionals!

img_2666

Looking amazing already right? As tedious as it sounds setting up the bare bones of my next month really makes me happy. This is my month, and I’ll plan it as I like!

img_2667

Something I have already learned on November 1st: Fireworks are bloody difficult to draw, and the result seems to be an exotic flower mid-pollination, but that works for me too. With the text I was going for a sparklers-being-sparkly but the overall effect seems to be one of an orange puree haphazardly squeezed over a child’s shoddy crayon effort. I tried.

img_2668

In all honesty, most of my monthly goals are also from last month. I failed rather a lot at my goals in October, but I am going to dismiss this before I punish myself as I had a fantastic month, and some great memories.

img_2669

Roses are also hard to draw. The meaning is there, though!

img_2670

I take a lot of satisfaction in writing out my mini-key. The whole idea of the spread is that it gives me a bit of clarity as to how busy each day is going to be, and how heavily-weighted it will be towards personal projects, or being social, or fitness etc. I should clarify that the “Pop” of Gym/Pop pertains to Pop Pilates. Not a can of pop. No matter how much I want it.

img_2671

I haven’t started to fill in the calendar yet but here it is! I welcome November with open arms, and deep breaths of air so tastily filled with toffee apples and bonfire smoke you can almost lick it.

See you soon!

Rosie

x

Leave a Reply

