January Wrap-Up

I have neglected this blog recently, but in my haste of rather a busy day today, I feel compelled to at least wrap up my January consumptions. So here they are! I’d say well on target for my challenges of the year. I have emboldened (sp?) my favourites of the month, permitting three from each of cinema and literature. Let it be said that I am a very fair person.

Films Watched: 10

The Theory of Everything

Unbroken

Birdman

Whiplash

N.T. Live: Treasure Island

Into the Woods

Foxcatcher

American Sniper

A Most Violent Year

Big Hero 6

Books Read: 9

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Goth Girl & the Ghost of a Mouse by Chris Riddell

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

The Death Cure by James Dashner

The Kill Order by James Dashner

Call the Midwife by Jennifer Worth

The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

All My Friends are Superheroes by Andrew Kaufman

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Shows I watched:

Marco Polo (abandoned 3 episodes in), Pretty Little Liars, The Office (U.S), Suits and a little  of Orphan Black.

I will hopefully get round to scribbling reviews for Whiplash, Big Hero 6, the James Dashners (shakes fist), All My Friends are Superheroes and Station Eleven.

My first film of February was Kingsman: The Secret Service. Hmm. A review may be inevitable for this too. Presently, I have just discovered that Community is on Netflix so I can kiss a fond goodbye to any productivity I may have indulged fantasies of attaining. Though in saying this, I promise to be a better blogger. Mainly because it lazily stokes the embers my procrastination.

Rosie x

Leave a Reply

